Customer Reviews


Paulson’s Floor Coverings

Rating:5

Just went in to see about replacing a carpet in our master bedroom. Ron gave me very good information to questions I didn't even know to ask and came out and measured within 24 hrs. Made the call to reserve our choice (sale had just started) and had the delivery person call to schedule. This was the most efficient and professional service! We are so pleased with the carpet and customer service - we are now ordering an area rug as well. I will highly recommend to all my friends and family.
Karen H
5/30/2018

Paulson’s Floor Coverings

Rating:5

Paulson's is your place for fine floor coverings and interiors. Their showroom provides a fantastic variety of options. I can't say enough about their staff and installation team. Our salesperson​, Porter, has been exemplary in the professionalism and customer service he provides. His responsiveness​ and attention to detail delivered a perfect installation and exceeded our expectations.
The installation team were on time and walked us through their process. They also pointed out a couple of areas we could make adjustments to improve the overall look of our new carpet. The installation team worked hard and delivered an excellent finished product. They cleaned up after themselves and walked us through the final details.
We met with several companies before deciding on Paulson's. Their customer service, price, and installation were superior. Save yourself the time and let Paulson's show you a delightful experience.​
Chad S.
5/30/2018

Paulson’s Floor Coverings

Rating:5

We had a great experience working with Dave Shelton at Paulson's. They were easy to work with, reliable, and professional. Even with a few unforeseen issues, they stuck to their schedule and did not nickel-and-dime us. We are very happy with the end result and would recommend them to everybody.
J.B. (Tigard, OR)
5/26/2018

Paulson’s Floor Coverings

Rating:5

I had an absolute pleasure of working with Hawaiian Brian. He helped from the very beginning to the very end; Showing all the tile options, sharing his advice and giving couple samples to take home. Brian was able to give me a great price, and when I told him I was short on time he was very understanding and placed the order immediately and follwed up with me on it's shipping status; the order has arrived in just couple days! He was very prompt and diligent. As much as I am satisfied with tile and price, I'm even more satisfied with the kind of service and attention Hawaiian Brian provided to me. Highly recommended A+++
Oleg N (Portland, OR)
5/21/2018

Paulson’s Floor Coverings

Rating:5

Dave Shelton did a great job helping with selection and the estimate for my utility room. Dave Hogue installed my Marmoleum with great care. He kept a clean work area and was very meticulous in his measurements. The overall experience was very good and my new floor is wonderful.
Richard S.
5/21/2018

Paulson’s Floor Coverings

Rating:5

Dave Shelton helped us pick out flooring that was a good fit for both our budget and design needs. We also got a quote from a big box store, which was similar to the one from Paulson's--the difference was, Dave provided much more information about the product, installation, and prep that needed to be done for the project than the big box store (and we would have likely run into several more costs/surprises if we had gone with the box store). There were no surprises along the way with Paulson's and everyone was thorough, professional, and great to work with. We will definitely be using Paulson's again in the future!
Caitlin J (Tigard, OR)
5/16/2018

Paulson’s Floor Coverings

Rating:5

If you need flooring, go see "Hawaiian Brian" @ Paulson's. I cannot recommend enough how helpful & thorough Brian was from start to finish. We had laminate flooring & carpet replaced based on Brian's recommendations & absolutely love it. The flooring team that works for Paulson's is awesome. They were fast & clean and even moved all of our furniture for the install. I will most definitely use them again. Thanks so much "Hawaiian Brian"!
Cyndi D
5/11/2018

Paulson’s Floor Coverings

Rating:5

These were great people to work with. Our needs were modest, marmoleum for our bathroom. Lisa was most considerate and helped us met our goals. We wanted to do the installation ourselves so she went to the back room and brought out the installer. He was equally helpful, walking us thru the process step-by-step. If you are looking for a flooring professional who is willing to work with you we encourage you to try Paulson's.
Scott M (Portland, OR)
5/11/2018

Paulson’s Floor Coverings

Rating:5

I worked with Shellee Jole at the Tigard Paulson's on Cascade Ave. Last year I needed carpet for a well used great room. It needed to withstand walk paths between the kitchen and outside patio, active grandchildren, visiting golden retriever, and food spills. She connected me with a wonderful low pile carpet that definitely met those needs, and I love it. This year I needed to replace bedroom carpeting, and Shellee quickly helped me pick a perfect choice that brightens the rooms, has low pile, and makes a great improvement. The best part is that I was able to get both during the sales. Installment worked well, and overall I had a wonderful experience with Paulson's.
Paula D (Tigard, OR)
5/2/2018

Paulson’s Floor Coverings

Rating:5

Great experience. Ron was very helpful and knowledgeable about all aspects of my carpet and tile needs. Ron helped me pick out good color combinations. He was very competitive with pricing. Based on pricing and customer service, I chose Paulsons over all other flooring outfits in Vancouver.
Jon E (Vancouver, WA)
5/2/2018

Paulson’s Floor Coverings

Rating:5

Thanks Paulson's. I'm happy with my new carpet. Jerry helped me find some good choices and Laurie talked to me about the colors I'm doing. They were both amazing. The installation team was prompt, courteous and clean. It feels great to know I made the right choice.
Chris E
(4/30/2018)

Paulson’s Floor Coverings

Rating:5

From start to finish our experience was hands down the best! We had worked w that orange big home improvement store that advertises free install for one of our rentals. It was a complete nightmare. Dealt w Sergio for our project from start to finish in our main home. We are snowbirds so we needed our upgrades to be scheduled and completed quickly so we could head back down South to wrap up our stay before coming home. Sergio was very patient and very knowledgeable. He came out the next day and measured to get us rolling on what we had picked out. Our project was completed better than expected! I am so excited to come home each day to our beautiful floors, bathrooms and kitchen. Will return for our rentals for sure!
Jeni H (West Linn, OR)
4/30/2018

Paulson’s Floor Coverings

Rating:5

After looking at a few other flooring specialty shops, my wife and I decided to give Paulson's a try. From the beginning, Hawaiian Brian was there to answer any question we had. He was knowledgeable of the products and his recommendations were spot on. We are extremely pleased with the floor and the service we received. When the time comes, we will look at Paulson's for our next flooring needs.
Tom H
(4/30/2018)

Paulson’s Floor Coverings

Rating:5

Stopped by and picked up a bunch of samples. Porter was very helpful and low key. The price was as expected and Porter did a good job getting carpet reserved and shipped on time. I had two rooms and needed the tear out to be done about a week before installation so I could do some painting and floor waterproofing.. They were very willing to make this work without added charges. I received reminder calls the day before they arrived. Thomas showed up right on schedule and did a beautiful install leaving the room spotless when he left. I highly recommend Paulsons.
Mark C
4/30/2018

Paulson’s Floor Coverings

Rating:5

These guys were great to work with. We scheduled an assessment and Mike came out to do measurements and take a look. He sent us a reasonable quote and we scheduled the work. Gavin was great about being in touch for the installation. The biggest issue was when the guys came out to do the installation, they saw water in the basement and had to stop work for us to get it take care of (a whole separate headache). I'm sure this caused some problems on their end because they were scheduled for the installation that day, but they were very understanding and accommodating. Ultimately, they came back out on the subsequent date (at no additional charge) and did a terrific job installing the new carpet. They worked quickly and the finished product is absolutely terrific.
Alice J (Portland, OR)
4/27/2018

Paulson’s Floor Coverings

Rating:5

We had a great experience, and worked with Paulson's on Mill Plain. Troy Wright is very knowledgeable with the product and very patient with explaining everything to us. He was pleasant and has a very customer first attitude. The carpeting in 4 rooms turned out beautiful. There was a small glitch that occurred, and they handled it, along with the office person Sheryl that called me a couple times during install. Thank for everything, we will be back for more flooring.
Todd H. (Vancouver, WA)
4/27/18

Paulson’s Floor Coverings

Rating:5

Had an excellent experience with Paulson's during a recent remodel. Initially, we needed some flooring and were in a time crunch. Not only did they have an impressive selection, with quick turnaround- Tyler and Carol took great care of us! Then when we needed tile- we went with them again and received beautiful product within days! Extremely professional and quality lines- you won't go wrong with them- plus you are supporting a locally owned family business.
Liz D (Rockaway Beach, OR)
4/26/2018

Paulson’s Floor Coverings

Rating:5

Outstanding experience working with Porter Bishop. The carpet is perfect for our needs. Tim G (Portland, OR) 4/23/2018 Fantastic experience from the beginning to the end. We had water damage to our floors & they were with us thru all the ups & downs (insurance, condo approval, deciding which flooring we wanted ). The 2 young men who installed the floor were nice, efficient, hard working & completed the whole condo in 2 days. They had to move large furniture & put it back with great care. Highly recommend working with them.
Barbara F. (SW Portland, OR)
4/25/2018

Paulson’s Floor Coverings

Rating:5

We worked with Pat Rivera and had a great experience. We were on a tight timeframe to replace some gross carpet in an investment property and Pat was able to come out to measure and provide a quote the same day. He was also able to get the carpeting installed within a few days of our first visit to Paulson's. We had initially contacted another highly-rated flooring company in Portland but they weren't as responsive as Pat and couldn't get the carpet installed as quickly. I highly recommend Pat and Paulson's and will use them again next time I need flooring.
Tina L
4/23/2018

Paulson’s Floor Coverings

Rating:5

Pre-purchase experience was great! Got us measured up and were very patient as we pretty much took the entire sample selection home to evaluate. The quote on our job was comparable to others. Thanks!
Boyd T (Vancouver, WA)
4/21/2018

Paulson’s Floor Coverings

Rating:5

Clint and the team at Paulson's did a wonderful job getting my house move-in ready. We installed new hardwood floors, carpet, kitchen counter tops and tiled a new curbless shower. The quality of the workmanship was excellent and completed on time.
Rachel T (Beaverton, OR)
4/17/2018

Paulson’s Floor Coverings

Rating:5

'Hawaiian' Brian and Sheryl did an outstanding job of providing me an easy, seamless, and timely installation of new carpet in 4 rooms of my new home. Brian was professional and knowledgeable in helping me to select the perfect carpet and padding at an affordable price. He and Sheryl were in perfect harmony with real-time communication throughout the whole process making it effortless for me. Could not have been an easier or more professional experience. I love the color, plush and quality of my new carpet.
Thank you 'Hawaiian' Brian and Sheryl!!! Jennifer H. (Hillsboro, OR)
4/14/2018

Paulson’s Floor Coverings

Rating:5

I had a wonderful experience with Paulson's! I chose them because I assumed a business is not in business for 97 years without being a good organization. I needed to replace 19 yr. old linoleum in my kitchen, dining room, hallway and bathroom. Seemed like a daunting task! It had to be something that would blend with my carpet and oak entry which were not being replaced. I took pictures in to Ron Meyer at the Vancouver store and it went about as smooth as it possibly could have. He helped me pick out an appropriate floor tile and came and measured right away. Sent a bid the same day. Installers did great, carpet lifting and tucking went well. The timetables they gave me in advance were all on target. I have nothing but good things to say about Paulson's. I did not receive any incentive to write this review. It is based on my actual experience. Love my new floor!
Jan H. (Vancouver, WA)
4/13/2018

Paulson’s Floor Coverings

Rating:5

Paulson's Floor Covering is a great place to get flooring and countertops. Troy helped my husband and I make our selections. We were impressed with his product knowledge. We had visited other stores and didn't get the service he provided. Paulson's installed Karastan carpet in our living room and three bedrooms, as well as, the stairs. We also purchased quartz countertops, and installed luxury vinyl in the kitchen and dining room. We are thrilled with the results. The installation crew did a terrific job. We highly recommend Paulson's Floor Covering.
Brooke B (Vancouver, WA)
4/8/2018

Paulson’s Floor Coverings

Rating:5

Lisa D helped me pick out my flooring in our new home and it really feels like home. The service she brought made me feel welcome and I will definitely be referring my friends and family to her for future projects.
Ashley S. (Portland, OR)
4/6/2018

Paulson’s Floor Coverings

Rating:5

We needed to pick up a small roll of carpet to do some patching -- after wandering around three other stores, Pat at Paulson's was able to identify an almost identical match within ten minutes of being in the store. Very helpful, order came in perfectly!
Andy B (Beaverton, OR)
4/5/2018

Paulson’s Floor Coverings

Rating:5

Lisa at the grand location is great. She went above and beyond for us to get the tile we needed in the budget we required.. She's one of the good ones.
Ryan S (Portland, OR)
4/5/2018

Paulson’s Floor Coverings

Rating:5

I had stinky carpet in a rental property that needed to be replaced, so I went to Paulson's. Troy helped me pick some carpet samples take home. He explained the installation details for the material. Once I made my selection, Troy provided a detailed quote and contract for the work. The installation went smoothly and the carpet looks fantastic. I have other rental properties that need new flooring, so I definitely will be going back to Paulson's to see Troy to help me make my flooring selections.
Jack H (Vancouver, WA)
4/5/2018

Paulson’s Floor Coverings

Rating:5

Best place for floors, tile and countertops, hands down. Friendly staff, efficient and prices are good. Highly recommended.
Mettie F
4/4/2018

Paulson’s Floor Coverings

Rating:5

After shopping for carpet at various locations, I ended up at Paulson's. This was the only place which gave me the help and time I needed to make a decision on carpeting our house. Jerry was the best!!! He helped me sort out all the options and explained the differences between all the products offered. It can be an overwhelming process trying to figure out what you want, and staying within your given budget. I would highly recommend Jerry at Paulson's if you are purchasing flooring for your home.
Holly C
4/4/2018

Paulson’s Floor Coverings

Rating:5

We were very pleased with the results of our work with Paulson's. Clint was very knowledgeable about helping to find the color, weave, and quality of carpet that we were looking for, and he was able to get the installation scheduled in a very timely manner. Gavin also did a great job with the installation. We definitely recommend working with them!
Kim G (Portland, OR)
4/4/2018

Paulson’s Floor Coverings

Rating:5

I am actually disappointed that I'm finished doing business here! This establishment is 100% curtious, 100% professional, and has set the bar for flooring companies! An absolute privilege taking my business here and my floors look INCREDIBLE!!!!
Regina P (Battle Ground, WA)
4/4/2018

Paulson’s Floor Coverings

Rating:5

BEST FLOORING EXPERIENCE EVER!!! Paulson's (Tigard) was amazing, start to finish. We LOVE our new floors and couldn't be happier with the sales, service and installation. We will definitely be back when we're ready to remodel our kitchen!
Special thanks to Shellee Jole and Tyler Paulson. Shellee was so easy to work with, no pressure and always had our families best interest in mind. And Tyler, thank you for taking such good care of us!
The installation guys were awesome too! Fast, clean, excellent work.
10 stars from the Sanchez family!
Nancy S. (Lake Oswego, OR)
4/3/2018

Paulson’s Floor Coverings

Rating:5

My husband and I have been shopping for floors for the last 2 months, but because how expensive it can be we just felt a bit hopeless. As we were driving to homedepot we saw the the store and we decided to go in. Just one last chance! Pat our sales man was just amazing. Everyone in the store was great. However, Pat knew about floors and was honest about everything. He didn't try to sell floors, he tried to make sure we had what we were looking floor. On top of that, he gave us a discount. I am so happy with him. If you go there, ask for Pat and I guarantee you will find what you need. He will make sure you get the best price in the area. Thank you Pat for your excellent customer service!
Natalia D (Beaverton, OR)
4/2/2018

Paulson’s Floor Coverings

Rating:5

I usually go for the contractors that do the bid AND the work. It just goes so much more smoothly, but in this case Porter Bishop in the store and the installer worked seamlessly, without me having to watch over their shoulder to do it to my expectations. Thanks for the good service!
Angela G
4/2/2018

Paulson’s Floor Coverings

Rating:5

I used Paulson's to replace the linoleum floor in my laundry room, a small but fussy project. Shellee at their Tigard location helped me select an appropriate product (luxury vinyl tile), and came out to my home to take measurements and provide a bid estimate. The scheduling and install process went very smoothly and Victor, their installer, was very professional and respectful of my home. The end product looks fantastic. Overall, a very satisfying experience. Ken R (Lake Oswego, OR)
3/3/2018

Paulson’s Floor Coverings

Rating:5

I am beyond impressed with the customer service that Paulson's provided me. We purchased a Karastan Carpet for our home. The salesperson Clint was very knowledgeable and helpful. He help my wife and I select the right carpet for our needs. Clint came out to measure and provided us an estimate the very next day! Their price was very fair. Once we purchased the flooring, Paulson's scheduler Gavin called and set up the install date. The installers were very efficient. The carpet came to our home pre-cut and ready for installation. We will be recommending Paulson's Floor Coverings and Clint Spencer to our friends. Thank you for a great job! Pete T (Portland, OR)
3/9/2018

Paulson’s Floor Coverings

Rating:5

The carpet is lovely and the service from Pat Rivera surpassed expectations. Lance and Justin were professional and expert installers in a master bedroom and walk-in closet that had some challenges with angles. Everyone we dealt with at Paulson's was courteous and helpful. The whole experience was like being helped by friends. Gloria R
3/9/2018

Paulson’s Floor Coverings

Rating:5

Jerry did a good job coordinating the installation of our new glass backsplash. We went through Paulson’s in May 2017 to get our granite counters installed (as shown in the photos) and finally got around to having the backsplash installed. Installation was scheduled within a couple of days after the tile was in and it looks great! Color is called Light Shadow. Go see Jerry if you want to redo your counters or your backsplash (or both like us!) Jennifer Larsen
3/10/2018

Paulson’s Floor Coverings

Rating:5

We needed an update for our mother in laws home and Dave and the whole team at Paulson's was helpful and courteous throughout the process. Installers were on time and diligent in cleanup when done for the day. Very pleased with Paulson's Steve W (Ridgefield WA)
3/15/2018

Paulson’s Floor Coverings

Rating:5

Nelson Malagar helped us with carpet selection. He is personable & professional. We re-placed a 32 year old carpet in our Master bedroom, den & hall. The carpet layers were efficient & did a wonderful job. They also cleaned up when the job was finished. Nelson & Paulson's were recommended by a good friend & I will do the same. Diane F.
3/19/2018

Paulson’s Floor Coverings

Rating:5

Great experience. Worked with Pat Rivera, who's done a fantastic job. We're replacing both a vinyl floor and carpets throughout our house and everything has gone fantastic. Our house has many corners and jogs and he was able to determine the layout minimizing the carpet we would need to buy while placing seams in good practical locations. Quick responses and fast service, can't wait to work with him again. Ted L (Portland, OR)
3/19/2018

Paulson’s Floor Coverings

Rating:5

My husband and I are extremely satisfied with the work Paulson's did in our home. We purchased all new carpet for our entire second floor and harwood floors downstairs. We worked with Troy. He was pleasant to work with and very knowledgeable. He provided ample product knowledge that we were not given elsewhere which was extremely helpful for my husband and I in deciding which product would work best in our home. I love my new floors. Thank you Paulson's! Everything was installed in very little time considering the scope of work. The installers were extremely courteous, clean and friendly throughout the installation process. I highly recommend Paulson's. Thanks again Troy! Lisa B (Vancouver, WA)
3/19/2018

Paulson’s Floor Coverings

Rating:5

High Quality carpet and luxury vinyl tile with good installers. Install scheduling was easy and followed up with a call the day before to insure all was ready. Installers called about an hour out. Great job and good work. Estimator, Ron Meyer, was a good help on selections and ideas. John P
3/19/2018

Paulson’s Floor Coverings

Rating:5

My wife and I decided a few months ago that the bedroom carpeting in our Portland condominium had done its job and, like us, was ready for retirement. We had heard good things about Paulson's and so dropped by their Grand Avenue store to see what our options might be. Porter Bishop spoke with us, showed us around, and then left us to acquaint ourselves with replacement choices and to take our time making a decision. It didn't take that long, actually, and a few weeks later the installers arrived with our new carpets and had the work done in about 4 hours. These men obviously knew what they were doing and we were completely satisfied with them (we are thrilled with the new carpets). We did find one small spot that appeared to have come from a tool that had been used during the installation; I called immediately and the next day the owner of the installation was in our unit and had the problem resolved (dissolved) in about 10 minutes. Nothing but high praise for Paulson's and their installers from start to finish. Frank W. (Portland, OR)
3/21/2018

Paulson’s Floor Coverings

Rating:5

Pat Rivera helped us select carpet for our home. He went above and beyond. He was patient and didn't try to pressure us when we were looking in their showroom. When we had trouble choosing colors, he had additional samples sent to our home. When it was time to select the grade, he didn't try to upsell us to the highest grade, but gave us the pros and cons of each level. Prices were very competitive with other firms in the area. We can highly recommend Paulson's and Pat. Connie B (Hillsboro, OR)
3/24/2018

Paulson’s Floor Coverings

Rating:5

My real estate stager suggested we use Paulson's and work with Dave, the manager, to order our carpet, tile, countertops and backsplash. Dave has been pleasant, courteous, and extremely helpful. The installation teams have been great, too. We highly recommend Paulson's for any remodel project. Lana B (Wilsonville, OR)
3/24/2018

Paulson’s Floor Coverings

Rating:5

I went in recently to purchase cleaning supplies for an area rug that had a pet stain. Carol at the front desk was very busy with a problem customer, but still managed to be very helpful and answer all of my questions. I am thinking of carpeting my living room soon and they would be my first choice to help me with that. A+. N.S.
3/25/2018

Paulson’s Floor Coverings

Rating:5

Great job Paulson's! My husband and I came to the showroom last month to select some new flooring for our home. Jerry, our Sales Associate, was very helpful throughout the whole process. He provided us with a variety of options that fit our budget and the style we were looking for. It took my other half and I time to make a decision... but Jerry was very patient. When we finally got back to him, the installation was not far behind! We are very impressed by how quickly we got our new floors! Thank you for the all around great customer service Jerry! Sarah
3/28/2018

Paulson’s Floor Coverings

Rating:5

Had some new vinyl flooring and carpeting installed. Part of the original plan had to be changed due to some home construction problems that could not have been seen by Pat when the estimate was made. As a result, we had to install carpet on the stairway that we had intended to cover with vinyl. It resulted in considerable refund. The cost adjustments were made promptly and all work was done by talented, courteous craftsmen. We are very happy with the results. Larry S (Beaverton, OR)
3/28/2018

Paulson’s Floor Coverings

Rating:5

Just had old hardwood floors refinished and new vinyl installed. As in every older home, tearing out old layers of vinyl and the carpet let us in for several surprises. Working with Porter, who was a great listener about my hopes and vision for the project and who gave great support when the surprises surfaced, was a real pleasure. Solutions came out perfectly and the workmen sent out to do the various aspects of the job were superb, too. Am now enjoying my new look with great pleasure. Janet S. (Portland, OR)
3/29/2018

Paulson’s Floor Coverings

Rating:5

"We have had a great experince with Paulson Flooring. Ryan and Carol have been great!" Caroline H (Tigard, OR)
3/30/2018

Paulson’s Floor Coverings

Rating:5

My experience with Paulson's was great! I really enjoyed working with Clint - very nice guy and provided great service. I highly recommend them. Reasonable prices, great customer service, friendly staff. John W (Portland, OR)
3/30/18

Paulson’s Floor Coverings

Rating:5

I've had a stellar experience working with Paulson's on three separate projects--kitchen, living room/dining/den, and stairs/upstairs bedrooms. I'd planned to go with a bigger store but loved the local ties and Portland history of Paulson's, and I'm elated that I did. The prices and selection were every bit as good as what I thought a larger store would give me--but by far the value added was working with Porter and the installers. Porter has been an outstanding advisor every step of the way. He has an amazing sense of style, introducing me to new ideas but always staying within my budget and comfort zone. He stayed in touch, always responded to me right away, followed up and checked in, ordered extra samples, knew the companies and products very well and what the quality would be, and was totally patient and supportive as I worked through decisions. The results completely exceeded my expectations, and the installation craftsmanship was outstanding too. My home looks completely different and we are amazed by the transformation that beautiful flooring and rugs can make. Thanks to Porter and to Paulson's; we are thrilled we made the right decision by working with you. Dana F (Portland, OR)
3/30/18

Paulson’s Floor Coverings

Rating:5

I was not sure I was going to do my project so I popped in here just to toy with the idea. The showroom is warm and inviting with plenty of surfaces to look at if you are just getting ideas. I was approached by Jerry who was friendly and helpful. It was a nice place to go. I highly recommend. Cally S (Beaverton, OR)
3/31/2018

Paulson’s Floor Coverings

Rating:5

I used Paulson's to replace the linoleum floor in my laundry room, a small but fussy project. Shellee at their Tigard location helped me select an appropriate product (luxury vinyl tile), and came out to my home to take measurements and provide a bid estimate. The scheduling and install process went very smoothly and Victor, their installer, was very professional and respectful of my home. The end product looks fantastic. Overall, a very satisfying experience.
Ken R (Lake Oswego, OR)
3/3/2018

Paulson’s Floor Coverings

Rating:5

We recently worked with Joy and Aaron to pick flooring and counter tops for our home renovation. They helped us select the colors and finishes that we wanted and helped us arrive at decisions. Their patience with our decision making made the process very comfortable. Its since been installed and everything looks great together. - Michael Milanovich
2/29/2018

Paulson’s Floor Coverings

Rating:5

I really like this place. I've had a couple clients who needed serious advice and they have a designer here available for consults. The salespeople are super knowledgable too. I talked to Jerry yesterday and I was super impressed with his knowledge. His direction saved me so much time. I value my time. I'm a real estate broker so I really value the measured advice and real help my clients have received.
Fran M (Hillsboro, OR)
2/28/2018

Paulson’s Floor Coverings

Rating:5

I recently bought new flooring and countertop from Paulsons. Shellee Jole is the best! She helped us with great ideas and colors and her customer service was awesome! I went there because two years ago I bought flooring there and Shellee helped me then and was fantastic. The man Dave who did the work was also amazing. I will be going back to buy new carpet next.
Kathy P (Portland, OR)
2/27/2018

Paulson’s Floor Coverings

Rating:5

We called this store in order to obtain a sample of an out of stock carpet to help us settle a potential issue concerning carpet installed in a house we were building in another state. Even though there was no monetary incentive for this local store to help us, the salesperson, Pat Rivera, went through their stock of old samples and found the one for which we were looking and gave us the both the large and small samples. He was extremely cordial and returned the phone call when he said he would. I think this was exemplary customer service.
Willem V (San Francisco, CA)
2/23/2018

Paulson’s Floor Coverings

Rating:5

I have worked on many different projects in the last few years. Whether it be tile for a back splash or flooring for my bathroom. Customer service is so much better than the big box stores!
Thank you Pat!
C.L. (Beaverton, OR)
2/26/2018

Paulson’s Floor Coverings

Rating:5

Picking out new carpeting turned out to be extraordinarily more difficult than I had expected. Were it not for the assistance of Shellee - the saleswoman extraordinaire - I would have just given up. Shellee patiently let me take about a thousand (slight exaggeration) samples back and forth without a word of judgment. However, when in desperation I finally asked for help, she was wonderful in guiding me to a choice I am delighted with.
My positive Paulson experience did not end with the purchase of carpet. The professionalism of the installer, Ariel, was evident from the moment he walked in the door, took a look around expertly found places for the last big pieces of furniture in minutes. His quiet demeanor belied his competence with the result I had new carpeting in a few hours as opposed to most of the day. Based on my experience I have no hesitation in recommending the services of Paulson's and the store's two outstanding employees - Shellee in Sales and Ariel in Installation.
Jo M. (Hillsboro, OR)
2/23/2018

Paulson’s Floor Coverings

Rating:5

A few years after I bought my home, a wall of tile in my shower started coming loose. A quick check of my homeowner's manual showed the tiles had come from Paulson's (even though they didn't do the original installation), so I called to see if the tiles were still in stock so I could get the wall fixed. General Manager JohnPaul assured me they were and offered to come out and see what they problem was. A quick inspection showed the existing tile definitely needed to come down, so I asked John Paul to get back to me with an estimate for repairs (expecting to shell out hundreds if not thousands of dollars!) A few days later, he called back and said they'd decided to cover the cost of ALL labor and materials, because it was important to them that their customers be happy with their product. *Insert happy dance here!!! I was so surprised and delighted with this news, as I hadn't originally called to complain and certainly didn't expect any freebies. They had just decided to go waaaaaay above and beyond because that's the kind of company they are. Repairs happened in a day by a friendly, skilled team who did fabulous work, and John-Paul was a dream to work with. I'm so grateful for their incredible service and can't recommend them highly enough. They have customer for life!
Willow B (Portland, OR)
2/20/218

Paulson’s Floor Coverings

Rating:5

I went here without my usual researching - just a neighbor telling me about this place. Jerry was amazing. I'm getting floors done after putting it off and putting it off. Thanks to miscalculating my tax withholding and Jerry's capable help, I've taken action. I am very happy I listened to my neighbor. Paulson's got it done and is a good value.
Holly P
2/19/2018

Paulson’s Floor Coverings

Rating:5

Fantastic experience. Sergio, our rep, was extremely knowledgeable of the products and led us to a perfect solution. Checked the big box stores, that provided free pad, free install, free stairs, etc YET an inferior carpet would have cost 20% more. The installers Paulson used were incredible. Every aspect of our experience exceeded expectations.
A loyal customer has been created Ronald O.
2/14/2018

Paulson’s Floor Coverings

Rating:5

While browsing in Paulson's for carpet information for a job site in FL I was fortunate to have the very knowledgeable gentleman, Guy Miller, spend time with me. My challenge was to explore the range of carpet which would be installed under a flat weave rug. The selection of possible choices Mr Miller was quickly able to focus on was impressive. Paulson's has a wonderful selection of types, prices, and is really an amazing store. From entering the store I was very impressed with the range and quality of product lines and the cordial atmosphere of those working there. I would have to say Paulson's is in a class by itself!!
Nathalie T.
2/25/2018

Paulson’s Floor Coverings

Rating:5

These guys did a great job. I purchased a high dollar Karastan carpet. I was a bit nervous about my color choice, so they sent out their designer to consult. She was amazing and very knowledgeable. The install was done perfectly and the price was very good.
Mike L.
2/16/2018

Paulson’s Floor Coverings

Rating:5

I wanted to reach out and Thank Carol for helping me find the ledger stone I needed. I had been working with another company for 2 weeks who dropped the ball. I spoke with Carol briefly and she responded back to me in just a few hours with the information I needed. Together we ordered the stone and shipping was extra fast. I appreciate her effort and time Carol spent on me. I would highly recommend Paulson’s to anyone I know. The customer service was excellent. Thank you again!
Vanessa G.
2/12/2018

Paulson’s Floor Coverings

Rating:5

Great Team
Great install
I purchased a high dollar Karastan from Paulsons.
Because of the high end nature of this carpet I was very nervous about my choice. Paulsons sent their consultant out to advise me. She was capable and had excellent taste.
My install was 2 days ago it went smooth and looks amazing.
The install crew was very helpful and cleaned up after themselves.
The price I received from them was much better than the competing bids I had gotten.
Michael L (Lake Oswego, OR)
2/16/2018

Paulson’s Floor Coverings

Rating:5

These peeps are great. Jerry helped my wife and I find the perfect floors for our little fixer. I feel like I live in a modern but cozy space now. We will return when we redo the cabin.
Ralph N
2/14/2018

Paulson’s Floor Coverings

Rating:5

We love our new floor. Tt's looking amazing! Thanks Clint!
H N. (Beaverton, OR)
2/13/2018

Paulson’s Floor Coverings

Rating:5

Paulson's has a great selection, prices, and customer service. I worked with Pat, and he is very knowledgeable and very helpful. Other places might offer a deal, but if you really care about getting your project done well, choose Paulson's and ask for Pat!
Mary L
2/13/2018

Paulson’s Floor Coverings

Rating:5

I love my new carpet and Mike was very helpful and knowledgeable- Paulson's definitely has the best price around- I got 2 other quotes before deciding on Paulson's and their price was the best. They also use experienced carpet installers- our carpet was installed in half the time- I highly recommend Paulson's Flooring.
Liz M (Portland, OR)
2/12/2018

Paulson’s Floor Coverings

Rating:5

5 STARS for Pat Riveria! Pat is a great listener and is not pushy. What a great experience working with professional people who care. Pat Riveria is awesome. I cannot find the words to describe how patient he has been with me as I was deciding on what type of hardwood flooring and carpet that I was going to put in my home.
J P
2/9/2018

Paulson’s Floor Coverings

Rating:5

We were so happy with Paulson's - and with the great customer service we got from Pat Rivera. We had an idea of what we wanted, but couldn't find it. Pat listened and then was able to lead us right to what we were looking for. He was knowledgeable, helpful and made sure that they were able to meet our tight timeline for product arrival and installation. We'll be back - and we will work with Pat again!
Adel H (Portland, OR)
2/9/2018

Paulson’s Floor Coverings

Rating:5

We needed carpet for our stairs and started out with the 2 big box stores in town and couldn't get any assistance or even find a sample for one of the carpets we liked. We then decided to shop local and went to Paulson's. Their customer service and recommendations (shout out to Ron Meyer) were awesome and I highly recommend them as your first stop for flooring. A couple of very professional and conscientious installers put the carpet down today and it looks fabulous!

Janet H. (Vancouver, WA)
1/31/2018

Paulson’s Floor Coverings

Rating:5

I received excellent service from start to finish with Paulson's. Went in with basic knowledge about carpet, and after talking with Shellee I walked out having learned a ton. She came out to measure 2 days later, and supplied me with a very reasonable quote the next day. My installation happened 3 weeks later. I am impressed with how professional the installers were. Everything happened smoothly and my carpet looks really good. The whole process took less than a month. Couldn't have asked for a better experience!

Jake E (Tigard, OR)
1/29/2018

Paulson’s Floor Coverings

Rating:5

Working with Ron @ Paulsons was a great experience. The attention to detail was much appreciated! Everything arrived on time and in perfect condition. The installer's are friendly and made the seams look fantastic, Ron was a joy to work with and made me feel specialists.

Marilyn K (Vancouver, WA)
1/28/2018

Paulson’s Floor Coverings

Rating:5

My husband and I were in dire need of replacing our outdated and worn kitchen flooring in our almost 100 year old house. Sergio Larios from the Portland location was extremely helpful in showing us the various types of flooring materials that were designed with our specific goals in mind. Sergio was very knowledgeable and responsive throughout the ordering and installation process and extremely pleasant to work with. He made our shopping experience for a new floor very easy and painless. I would highly recommend Sergio at the Portland Paulson's location for my future flooring needs.

Robyn B (Portland, OR)
1/28/2018

Paulson’s Floor Coverings

Rating:5

I had a really good shopping experience - not my normal. I don't like shopping. I stepped into the showroom and Jerry greeted me with just the right amount of confidence and ease. I immediately relaxed. Thanks Jerry for answering my questions in a way that let me feel like I made a good decision by stepping through those doors. Thanks for giving me the information I needed. They have good sized samples to take home of various flooring choices - not like the 2 inch squares from the place across the street. Check it out, a better experience all around.

James H (Beaverton, OR)
1/26/2018

Paulson’s Floor Coverings

Rating:5

Lisa from Paulsons was by far the nicest, most helpful person I worked with in trying to track down tile for my backsplash. I had to go through a manufacturer, who didn't deal with customers, to a wholesaler, who was rude to me, until I finally called and spoke to Lisa for help trying to place the tile order. She was kind, took time to understand the situation, and was incredibly responsive throughout the day. After a frustrating experience on a deadline, she made the process SO much better in the end. I highly recommend working with Paulsons and with Lisa! Paulson's has a first class showroom with many samples and expert sales personnel. Free fresh coffee much appreciated. Our sales person, Clint, helped us with selection and then came to our new house to do the measurements and provide a final quote. Delivery of materials was exactly on time with two days of acclimatization built in to the schedule. The men delivering were also the installers. Installation was accomplished in a bit less time than the original incident. The installers worked diligently and were clearly experienced. They were very tolerant and polite regarding the several questions and concerns I had, having ready answers. The clean up was thorough and they helped to store in the above garage attic some surplus flooring material should the need for repair arise. The latter was much appreciated. All and all a very satisfactory and professional job.

Heather H (Portland, OR)
1/23/2018

Paulson’s Floor Coverings

Rating:5

Paulson's has a first class showroom with many samples and expert sales personnel. Free fresh coffee much appreciated. Our sales person, Clint, helped us with selection and then came to our new house to do the measurements and provide a final quote. Delivery of materials was exactly on time with two days of acclimatization built in to the schedule. The men delivering were also the installers. Installation was accomplished in a bit less time than the original incident. The installers worked diligently and were clearly experienced. They were very tolerant and polite regarding the several questions and concerns I had, having ready answers. The clean up was thorough and they helped to store in the above garage attic some surplus flooring material should the need for repair arise. The latter was much appreciated. All and all a very satisfactory and professional job.

Donald D (Aloha, OR)
1/12/2018

Paulson’s Floor Coverings

Rating:5

I had a very positive experience purchasing new carpet from Paulson's! I worked with Shellee who listened carefully to my specific needs and then showed me several different options. I love my new carpet and will go back to her for any future home renovations. Awesome!

Jack R (Newberg, OR)
12/29/2017

Paulson’s Floor Coverings

Rating:5

I have been really impressed with the great selection available at Paulson's. They have all ranges to meet any budget. The staff is great helpful and non-pressuring which is awesome. It was also a surprise to see they have more than just carpet. They have wood, tile and other surfaces available. Who knew they had it all. I do now. Special Thanks to the manager John-Paul who has really been a pleasure to work with. As a designer I have personally done 5 orders with Paulson's and it has been a consistent experience every time. A true delight. Thanks Paulson's

Robert B (Portland, OR)
12/17/2017

Paulson’s Floor Coverings

Rating:5

Shellee at the Tigard store is a great source of information and inspiration. I have worked with her on 2 of my homes and she makes the experience so smooth and stress free. She will be the only one I go to on any of my future home design projects!

Sandra K.
11/29/2017

Paulson’s Floor Coverings

Rating:5

Very happy with these guys. My family has used them for various homes over 40 years. Professional, courteous, efficient...highly recommend.

Kristi S (Portland, OR)
11/16/2017

Paulson’s Floor Coverings

Rating:5

I had a great experience with Paulson's. I went in to look for carpet and was helped by Mike. He answered all of my questions, got me samples, and set up a time to come and measure. When he did, there were a few samples I wanted to see in bigger sizes, so he ordered those for me. Once they were in and I made my decision, the carpet was set to be installed 2 weeks later. The installation went great, despite the fact that my upstairs room is a low ceiling attic, with uneven narrow stairs. The installers took it all in stride, including dealing with the fact that I had smashed my finger early in the morning and needed to go to urgent care. They worked with my friend that came over in my absence, and it was almost done by the time I got home. It looks great, and I love it! Thank you, Paulson's!

Sue B (Gresham, OR)
11/11/2017

Paulson’s Floor Coverings

Rating:5

"We have done business many years ago and had a good experience then. It was for hardwood floor in our kitchen/family room. Stopped by one afternoon and chatted with Shellee for carpeting two of our bedrooms. Got the full tour of carpets and decided on which one and color. The do move some of the larger furniture for a fee. Saved my back or hiring a moving company to do it. She came the next day to measure. She asked if we were going to place our furniture back in the same place, if so, she could save us some money by the way they could lay the carpet seams. Ordered the carpet and it came in about 2 weeks. Install was scheduled to fit our timeframe. The install crew was here at the scheduled time and got right to work. They vacuumed and cleaned up after they were done. GREAT crew! We will defiantly call them for our next project. THANKS Shellee!!!"

Chuck S (Beaverton, OR)
11/11/2017

Paulson’s Floor Coverings

Rating:5

We just had CorTec LVP installed throughout out basement-2 bedrooms, bathroom, laundry, and recreation room. In addition, they installed new wood baseboards and a Karastan carpet runner on the stairs. It looks wonderful. Paulsons staff, Carol Merrifield, helped with selection and managed the job; she was efficient, knowledgeable, and reliable. She, along with everyone else (from measuring to installation), was terrific. We are so happy that we chose Paulsons.

Julie D (Portland, OR)
10/28/2017

Paulson’s Floor Coverings

Rating:5

This past week we had laminate flooring & carpet put down in our house. Troy did an excellent job in guiding us thru the selection process & educating us in which product would work best for us. When it came time to lay the flooring we were given a time & approximate schedule which was followed perfectly. Jay & Jose we're the delightful gentleman who came to lay the flooring. They worked so hard while they were here with always a smile on their face & an eagerness to do what we asked of them. They were excellent. I highly recommend this business for all your flooring needs.

Carol G (Battleground, WA)
9/26/2017

Paulson’s Floor Coverings

Rating:5

I had a great experience with Paulson's. They had a large selection of carpet and they were able to help me narrow down my choices to fit my desires and budget. Carol was so sweet, patient with my many questions, and helpful in making sure the ordering and delivery process went smoothly. She also gave me opinions on carpet color that I'm glad I took. Ariel and his crew did a fantastic job with installation. They installed the carpet very fast and it looks gorgeous. I would definitely come back to Paulson's the next time I need flooring.

Lauren L (Tigard, OR)
9/18/2017

Paulson’s Floor Coverings

Rating:5

We had the best experience with Paulson's Flooring in Tigard, Shellee helped us choose quartz for our kitchen and the perfect hardwood flooring. She made suggestions we hadn't considered, and the kitchen looks amazing. So glad we went to Paulson's!

Gwen D (Tigard, OR)
8/27/2017

Paulson’s Floor Coverings

Rating:5

Great service and great products. The staff are all courteous, helpful and efficient. We worked with Simar to chose the carpet, Jerry came to measure and an excellent, fast and efficient team came to install. Pat Rivera is not to be missed for his sense of humor! A good place to get carpet.

Susan L. (Beaverton, OR)
8/12/1017

Paulson’s Floor Coverings

Rating:5

I just want to rave about the service we got form SERGIO. our floors turned out great. He was very professional and we would recommend him to anybody!!

Gresham P. (Oregon City, OR)
8/16/2017

Paulson’s Floor Coverings

Rating:5

First of all the selections are phenomenal! Shellee is amazing. Pricing is fair and they bend over backwards to help you through the entire process and trust me - we were a pain in the ass. Even the installers were fantastic. Ask for Yuri - he's very precise and careful.

Kim P (Tigard, OR)
8/11/2017

Paulson’s Floor Coverings

Rating:5

During our recent purchase and install, all Paulson's employees were thorough, courteous, and professional. We especially appreciated Shellee Jole's assistance throughout the process. A very satisfied customer!


7/15/2017

Paulson’s Floor Coverings

Rating:5

We just had new carpeting installed by Paulson's and their amazing installation crew. From the time we first entered their store to the time of installation they were incredible. Our salesman Guy was both professional and personable......he knows his stuff! This was our 4th experience with Paulson's and they just keep getting better!!! We highly recommend them for any floor covering project. Our new carpet is beautiful, can't wait for our family and friends to see it! Thank you Paulson's!

Sherry R (Tigard, OR)
7/5/2017

Paulson’s Floor Coverings

Rating:5

Thank you Paulson's for my family and I's new flooring! Jerry was excellent in helping us throughout the whole process! It was the refresh our home needed, at affordable prices... and the floors look amazing in each of the rooms.

Rachel B (Cedar Mill, OR)
6/25/2017

Paulson’s Floor Coverings

Rating:5

Jerry and the whole team were great. The installers as well were terrific. This is the place to come for flooring.


6/28/2017

Paulson’s Floor Coverings

Rating:5

I highly recommend Paulson's! Shellee really listened to me and what my needs were when was trying to decide on my carpet. She took time to educate me on the options, and when i made my choice i knew it was the right one. The installers were very professional and friendly, and my carpet looks amazing. From start to finish, i felt my questions and concerns were taken seriously and i couldn't be more pleased with the experience. Also, they have a large selection of carpets to choose from.

Barb W (Hillsboro, OR)
6/20/2017

Paulson’s Floor Coverings

Rating:5

I will never use another company for floors, counter tops or back-splashes. They were great with helping pick products. The schedulers were amazing and called several times to make sure they were meeting my timeline and were willing to adjust if needed. Installers showed up on time and stayed until the project was completed. Finished installed products look great. Thanks Ron!

Susan N (Ridgefield, WA)
6/9/2017

Paulson’s Floor Coverings

Rating:5

Loved working with Johnpaul and Troy they made us feel very comfortable and answered all of our questions. My husband and I have been looking for a year or more for laminate flooring and we had went into the new Paulsons flooring and they were so helpful and competive pricing to many of the places we went too. So thanks so much I'm so excited to get my new floors.

Amy B (Vancouver, WA)
6/5/2017

Paulson’s Floor Coverings

Rating:5

I highly recommend Paulson's Floor covering located in Vancouver Washington. Troy and Ron completely took care of us from the first meeting to the final installation. They both seemed to care about the customer. From the initial meeting and picking of the type of flooring to the sub-contractors that installed it, Troy and Ron made sure it was done right. Troy responded to the newly purchased home and made a scaled drawing of all the rooms. He then explained how and where they were installing the flooring and the cost. The final product was amazing and reasonably priced. My family and I thank you Troy and Ron !!

Taylor S (Vancouver, WA)
5/10/2017

Paulson’s Floor Coverings

Rating:5

My wife and I shopped at three carpet companies for new carpet. As soon as we walked in Paulson's we were greeted and shown to a beautiful selection of carpet samples. Ron took exceptional care of our needs and desires. He came to our home to more focus on the final carpet selection, measurements and order. They always called ahead to make sure we were on schedule . The installers were very professional and helpful to our needs. Ron followed up to ensure everything was done to high standards. We definitely will return to Paulson's in the future. We highly recommend Ron and Paulson's.

R and L (Camas, WA)
4/24/2017

Paulson’s Floor Coverings

Rating:5

We just had our new Karastan carpet installed by Paulson's. Our salesperson Jerry was very helpful and knowledgeable. He explained everything from the install process to the warranty. The project went smoothly and the installation was spot on and looks beautiful. We will definitely call on Jerry again.

Leslie H (Beaverton, OR)
3/29/2017

Paulson’s Floor Coverings

Rating:5

A very fine business. Only Paulson's had the best choices in quality carpeting for us. Their prices are competitive and service was on time and well done. They respond quickly and efficiently when inquiries are made and actually answer the phone instead of recorded response.! Troy and Ron Meyer were our main contacts and both are good communicators. We greatly appreciate that Ron Meyer came to our home and gave us advice on a damaged wood floor after an ice dam formed around one of our skylights and caused a water leak. He gave us good and honest advice, and responded punctually.. Darn Good Outfit!

Ed and Karen (Washougal, Washington)
3/28/2017

Paulson’s Floor Coverings

Rating:5

We have had an excellent experience with Samir Dean. We just had our third floor installed in seven years, due to defects in the material. He first came with a manufacturer's rep to look at the defective floor, and came after the latest install to make sure we were happy. He handled all the paperwork and install details. Thank you Samir! We will highly recommend Paulson's!

Jerry Z (Portland, OR)
3/6/2017

Paulson’s Floor Coverings

Rating:5

Paulson's has done several jobs for us over the years. We recently replaced our entire home with Karastan carpet. Everyone who comes to our house comments on how soft and pretty it looks. We worked with Dave Shelton at the Tigard store. I highly recommend Paulson's.

A.B. (Portland, OR)
2/28/2017

Paulson’s Floor Coverings

Rating:5

We had a small flood in our house and had laminate through the whole house which was over 12 years old. My wife stopped by Paulson's Floor Covering and talked to Troy and got a sample of flooring that would go with our decor. We set up a date to have it installed and Troy gave a time frame of about 2-3 days to install in our 1350 sq ft house. The installers came and went right to work and finished in a day and half. They did a beautiful job and cleaned up after they were done. Troy took care of any minor problems that occurred. Great job and we love the flooring. Thanks Troy

Robert and Brenda B (Camas, WA)
2/21/2017

Paulson’s Floor Coverings

Rating:5

Fabulous. Mr. Meyer helped us select the most beautiful KARASTAN for our new home, and the installation was great. Highly recommend for the best of product and service!

Don Q Washougal, WA
2/6/2017

Paulson’s Floor Coverings

Rating: 5

Paulson's is a fantastic company which is hard to find. The customer comes first with Paulson's. They stand behind their products and workmanship and their customer service is the best we have EVER encountered. I never write reviews or freely publicize a company. They were SO amazing and attentive I had to tell others about them. If I ever need tile again...I would choose them without even price shopping because their customer service is unmet.
We bought a new home and unfortunately the tile work in our master shower allowed water to leak for quite some time. We were displaced and frustrated. Paulson's saved the day and did quality, timely work. They took the time to understand what we wanted, made appropriate suggestions, and used expert workmanship to complete the project. They were responsive, professional and a pleasure to work with. Johnpaul and Lisa went above and beyond for the entirety of the project. We couldn't have asked for a better experience. We will definitely use them again for any remodeling or building needs we ever have!

1/31/2018

Paulson’s Floor Coverings

Rating: 5

Pat Rivera in the Beaverton store arranged a complete recarpeting of our condo. He helped us select the carpet and the pad then arranged the installation. It was installed within 3 days and looked great. Best of all, Pat is terrific to work with, he handled everything. We shopped the job with other stores but none offered the combination of service and price. We'll go back to Pat next time we need floor covering. Excellent experience!

Karl H.
1/20/2018

Paulson’s Floor Coverings

Rating: 5

Four years ago I made a very expensive mistake using an independent contractor to carpet my home. When it became necessary to replace it, I decided to take a different approach. I chose Paulson’s and could not be more pleased. Pat, at the Beaverton store, guided me through all the carpeting choices with his knowledge and experience. John and Cheryl, at the Tigard store, kept me well informed on the installation schedule. Finally, I cannot give enough praise to the Paulson’s installers ---experienced, careful, and easy to have in my home. I received excellent, professional service at a very competitive price. I am confident I now have a quality carpet that will serve me well for many years to come. I will definitely return to Paulson’s for any flooring needs in the future and give them my highest recommendation.

Susan G.
11/3/2017

Paulson’s Floor Coverings

Rating: 5

We own a historic home in Uptown Vancouver with a beautiful oak stairway that leads to the second floor. The treads are a rich finished bare wood and sometimes can be slippery, so we decided to carpet them for added safety and beauty. I went to Vancouver's Paulson's store yesterday to see what quality stair runner options it offered. Ron greeted me soon after I entered the store. He was friendly and asked good questions in helping me find what I needed. Since we own several Karastan area rugs already, I was thrilled to learn that Paulson's Floor Coverings carries this high-quality brand of wool carpet. I went to three flooring stores yesterday and Ron at Paulson's was the only one that seemed interested in helping me. Paulson's was also the only one that had a wool option. I will be ordering our beautiful new Karastan stair runner from them soon. By the way, our first carpet and flooring purchase was at the Cedar Mill Paulson's store 37 years ago. So glad to see a local company endure.

Michele W.
10/28/2017

Paulson’s Floor Coverings

Rating: 5

I worked with Dave Shelton on purchasing my new carpet. He was very courteous and through. He kept me up to date on every aspect of this purchase. I had my entire upstairs including stairs done and I am very happy with the results. 2 men who actually did the install were a little hard to understand, but they did an excellent job, including moving the heavy furniture for me. They also installed the carpet much faster than I had expected. I am very happy with my carpet and service I was provided

Lorinda C.
3/31/2017

Paulson’s Floor Coverings

Rating: 5

I worked with Pat R. He was very helpful. No pressure. He encouraged me to take my time deciding. The carpet is beautiful. Installers were professional and neat. I am very happy with my purchase.

Michelle K.
2/1/2017

Paulson’s Floor Coverings

Rating: 5

We worked with Nelson on our project and he was fantastic. His service could not have been better. The installers are amazing, they moved all the furniture with ease. I would most definitely recommend Paulsons to my friends anytime.

Judie S.
8/16/16

Paulson’s Floor Coverings

Rating: 5

Great experience! The process was quick and easy! Will definitely use Paulson's in the future

Joel C.
Gresham, OR
4/21/14

Paulson's Floor Coverings

Rating: 5

I had a totally positive and successful experience working with Paulson's to choose new carpet and have it installed. Guy, the front desk, Justin & Lance were all very professional and helpful. I highly recommend Paulson's services!!

Jane L.
Realtor
9/8/15

Paulson’s Floor Coverings

Rating: 5

I am a Realtor who has sent many clients and friends to Dave Shelton in your Tigard store, over the past several years. All my clients and friends have been very happy, satisfied customers. . . especially in working with Dave. In addition, I have used Paulson's for 5 of my own homes and/or investment properties. I can not say enough good things about working with Dave Shelton! He is prompt, honest, always does what he says he will do. I challenge anyone to match his thorough follow up with his customers. Thank you for having such an outstanding employee and great products!

Jane P.
Tigard, OR
3/20/14

Paulson’s Floor Coverings

Rating: 4

This is actually the 2nd time I have purchased carpet from Paulson's. My good experience the first time led me to go straight back to Paulson's when I needed more carpeting. I really didn't shop anywhere else. I have been very happy with the service and product each time. A few great things happened this time that showcased Paulson's commitment to service. First off rather than not disclose a manufacturing error in the carpet, I sincerely appreciated that the installers noticed it during the install and then reported it back to office immediately. Much respect earned right there. Second, the office staff were very prompt in dealing with the warranty with Karastan and getting my carpet replaced. I can't tell you how happy I was to know they were dealing with it rather than it be my responsibility. They kept me informed as to the process and what was happening. Third, the installer that came out last worked with me to correct a builder's flaw in the flooring around my laundry room door to make sure the carpeting in this area looked just as great as everywhere else. I appreciated how he went a little beyond the call's requirement. So while maybe not everything was flawless, ultimately everything turned out perfectly. As usual I had a very positive experience with Paulson's.

Kim L.
Portland, OR
1/29/14

Paulson’s Floor Coverings

Rating: 5

Karla was amazing. Tenacious in finding what I needed. What set Paulson's apart was Karla. She called back and she stayed focused on us and what we wanted. She was helpful from the first moment to the last. She made it all possible and we have a couple more jobs lined up. Just saving up $$ for them. You are the best!

Connie P.
Vancouver, WA
1/27/2013

Paulson’s Floor Coverings

Rating: 5

Brian Streeter was professional and very knowledgeable. He came the same day I requested an estimate. From my first contact to installation follow up, i couldnt have been more pleased with the customer service and end results. Everything went smoothly and on time. Pleasure to do business with Paulsons.

Barb S.
Portland, OR
1/05/14

Paulson’s Floor Coverings

Rating: 5

Had to find flooring to match up with 10 yr. old Wilsonart flooring. Dave cut down my time by showing me only the products that could possible match.

Alex had the old carpet out so fast and everything was cleaned up before leaving. Even with bad weather, got the job done beautifully and efficiently.

Pat C.
Tualatin
1/2/2013

Paulson’s Floor Coverings

Rating: 5

Every flooring company can have the same quality products. What set you apart for me...was the service (along with great quality products). With great service, I'll keep coming back.

Melinda G.
Beaverton, OR 10/15/2013

Paulson’s Floor Coverings

Rating: 5

Pay Guy more and keep him. If I could, I would steal him away for a customer service or sales role where his conscientiousness, kindness, empathy and communication skills would be valued. He really did impress us and we have very high demands and expectations . I am so impressed and he truly made us feel that Paulson's is the only solution for consumers wanting TRUE customer service.

Kerry S.
Beaverton, OR 10/17/2013

Paulson’s Floor Coverings

Rating: 5

Paulson's has high quality products and I was pleased with the installation of my flooring and how it looked after being installed.

Carol M.
Vancouver, WA 10/17/2013

Paulson’s Floor Coverings

Rating: 5

Dan did a great job understanding my requirements and making effective suggestions. Great Experience. Thank you.

Michael R.
Portland, OR 10/17/2013

Paulson’s Floor Coverings

Rating: 5

Very pleasant and knowledgeable; prompt to return calls.

Linda D.
Beaverton, OR 11/16/2013

Paulson’s Floor Coverings

Rating: 5

Dave did such a wonderful job helping me select a carpet that was of high quality but still within our budget. I was blown away by the selection as well as the knowledge of the staff. The installation was flawless and done in a very timely fashion.

Sarah F.
Forest Grove, OR 12/06/2013

Paulson’s Floor Coverings

Rating: 5

October 14, 2013

Good Morning Brian,

Alicia and I are finally getting boxes unpacked and settling into our new home.

We want to thank you and the team at Paulson's for helping us make this transition in an incredibly timely manner.
We love the new floors and they have made a dramatic impact on our new home and it's comfort.
The crews and individuals that installed the flooring and the background support people that helped get schedules dialed in have our respect and profound thanks for their efforts and the quality of their work.
The entire process of completely removing the old floors and installing new came off without a hitch. It certainly leaves us with the feeling that we picked the right business for this job. We heartily endorse Paulson's Floor Coverings for the quality of the materials available and the high level of installation proficiency. 
Everyone involved in this job was friendly, approachable and left a hugely positive impression.
We will speak fondly of this experience with our friends and neighbors.
Thank you all for a job well done!

Sincerely,
Patrick & Alicia
Woodburn, OR

Paulson’s Floor Coverings

Rating: 5

Reviewed by: Carol B.
Date: 12/21/12

Hardwood, carpet, tile and slab.
Samir was totally responsive & trust worthy.It was a pleasure to work with him. I am very happy with the products that are installed in my remodeled home.

Paulson’s Floor Coverings

Rating: 5

Reviewed by: Adrienne K.
Date: 12/10/12

Wool Carpet purchase, installation, then remediation after a water leak.
We can't thank you enough for your fabulous service and caring! Not only was your work impeccable and your staff professional, you all went above and beyond to help us. Thank you so much to Brian and the entire staff at Paulson's!

Paulson’s Floor Coverings

Rating: 5

Reviewed by: Shellie B.
Date: 8/13/12

Hardwood Installation
Samir was very professional, great communication. Always responded to questions or concers promptly. A+ for Samir

Paulson’s Floor Coverings

Rating: 5

Reviewed by: Sanae O.
Date: 5/1/12

Vinyl installation
Samir originally helped by friend with her carpet selection, and I was so impressed with Samir's professional knowledge and advise with a friendly manner. So, I decided to let him help me with my kitchen flooring and we were so happy with our new floor.

Paulson’s Floor Coverings

Rating: 5

Reviewed by: Bruce J.
Date: 5/1/12

Carpet and tile installation
We extend the highest praise to Samir S. Dean, Gilbert Neves, and Patrick Rivera. They made a great team and were a delight to work with.

Paulson’s Floor Coverings

Rating: 5

Reviewed by: Kathleen P.
Date: 7/20/11

Wonderful, wonderful experience! Especially Carol!! Don was great too. The installers did an expert job fast. I'd highly recommend them to anyone at any time and I will always use them in the future for all my flooring or tiling/countertop needs.

Paulson's Floor Coverings

Reviewed by Shari K.
Date: 5/9/11

We recently had our wall-to-wall carpeting replaced with Karastan from your showroom. The salesman was very patient and attentive to our preferences while making our selection. The order was expedited quickly and installed within our timeframe. The installers were courteous, careful, and worked tenaciously and expertly, leaving our home looking even better than it did when they walked in! We are very happy with the whole experience. Thank you, Paulson's!

Paulson's Floor Coverings

Reviewed by Ann M.
Date: 10/18/10

I wanted to share with you my positive experience with your company. First of all I went into the store in Tigard. I had purchased flooring with Guy Miller in the past and wanted to come back as a repeat customer. As usual, Guy was very attentive, professional, had vast knowledge of many of the different carpets, and took time to explain it all to me. I left the store with several samples, received a follow up call from Guy to see if I needed any more. I was happy with the ones I had taken and was able to have him come over and do the measuring. A couple of weeks later.......and here I am happy as a clam with my new carpet all installed by the nicest men. They were perfection in installing my carpet on the stairs which have 28 spindles.

So, In closing I want to thank you for another wonderful Paulson's experience.

Respectfully,
Ann M.

Paulson's Floor Coverings

Reviewed by Pam M.
Date: 12/11/09

Recently my brother and I had an occasion to need to find some tile in a hurry. In addition to the tile, we needed expertise in selecting the tile and other materials required for the job.

We had the pleasurable experience of working with a salesman at your Beaverton store. He provided exemplary service; happily, efficiently, and with a continued smile. In addition to the great service, he worked with our schedule. He even offered to pick up and deliver the materials needed to our parents’ home. Since the warehouse was very close to their residence he arranged for us to be able to pick it up instead saving us a great deal of time.

This is the kind of customer service that is too frequently lacking. Because of him, we will go out of our way to check with Paulson’s for any other floor covering or countertop needs. He provided SUPERIOR service!

Sincerely,
Pam M.

Paulson's Floor Coverings

Reviewed by Janet C.
Date: 11/10/09

I feel compelled to write this letter to commend your Tigard store Manager, David Shelton. I recently had Paulson’s replace my downstairs carpeting with laminate flooring and my master bathroom floor replaced, and the experience working with Dave was excellent. Dave was a pleasure to work with. He gave me lots of time on my initial visit with helping me choose the flooring that would work best for me. He allowed me to take home numerous samples to view in my home. He gave me excellent suggestions and advice about the products that I chose. Once I had my flooring installed I found the service I was given to be top rate. My calls to Dave were always answered promptly and courteously. When I had a problem or concern he addressed it immediately and responded quickly.

I would high recommend Paulson’s as the place to go if you are considering carpeting or replacing flooring in your home. You may be able to find better prices on line or at discount houses, but I firmly believe you get what you pay for. Having a reputable company that will stand behind their product and work with you until you are satisfied is priceless.

Thank you Paulson’s, and Dave, I will surely use your company for any additional projects I have in my home.

Sincerely,
Janet C.

Paulson's Floor Coverings

Reviewed by Connie O.
Date: 7/3/09

I just finished self-installing a Cryntel Villa Stone tile floor in my kitchen (with help from friends). I want the corporate office to know how incredibly helpful, professional, friendly, and knowledgeable your representative at the Beaverton Store has been throughout this project. He worked very hard to get me the information and materials I needed to do this work myself, and provided encouragement and information every step of the way.

If it had not been for him, I would have gone elsewhere for flooring needs. Now he's set me up to put ceramic tile in my bathroom. I will come back to Paulson's when I'm ready to have the rest of the flooring done. He's been fantastic! Thank you.

Paulson's Floor Coverings

Reviewed by Patti C.
Date: 11/5/08

We are so pleased with the quality of the installation of our new carpet. The installer and his assistant worked very efficiently together. I was gone when the job was completed and they took it upon themselves to move the heavy pieces back in place without being asked. Please pass along our thanks for a job well done!

Paulson's Floor Coverings

Reviewed by Kirk E.
Date: 11/14/08

We recently had our kitchen counters (granite slab) and backsplash (tile) replaced. We worked with the Beaverton store. Everyone involved in the project from sales to project management, to tile and granite work, to demo and appliance removal and reinstallation could not have been more professional. The team did what they said they would do, when they said they would do it, and with a very high level of professionalism and concern for customer satisfaction. We would definitely recommend the entire team to anyone considering purchasing from Paulson's and will look forward to re-engaging the team when we are ready to do additional work on our home! Please thank the team for doing such a great job and let us know if you ever need references for your potential customers.

Paulson's Floor Coverings

Reviewed by Grayce B.
Date: 11/25/08

I would like to enter a compliment to your installer; he did an excellent job installing our beautiful Karastan carpet throughout our home at in Beaverton. We are very pleased with the results and couldn't have asked for a better carpet installer. Thank you for your excellent service.

Paulson's Floor Coverings

Reviewed by Susan M.

I bought carpet in your shop last summer, Your representative helped me decide what to get, and I'm so grateful. The cats keep chucking up on it and it keeps cleaning up so easily! I think of him every time, since he assured me about it. I'm sorry it's taken so long to communicate. Thanks!