Customer Reviews


Paulson’s Floor Coverings

Rating:5

We needed carpet for our stairs and started out with the 2 big box stores in town and couldn't get any assistance or even find a sample for one of the carpets we liked. We then decided to shop local and went to Paulson's. Their customer service and recommendations (shout out to Ron Meyer) were awesome and I highly recommend them as your first stop for flooring. A couple of very professional and conscientious installers put the carpet down today and it looks fabulous!

Janet H. (Vancouver, WA)
1/31/2018

Paulson’s Floor Coverings

Rating:5

I received excellent service from start to finish with Paulson's. Went in with basic knowledge about carpet, and after talking with Shellee I walked out having learned a ton. She came out to measure 2 days later, and supplied me with a very reasonable quote the next day. My installation happened 3 weeks later. I am impressed with how professional the installers were. Everything happened smoothly and my carpet looks really good. The whole process took less than a month. Couldn't have asked for a better experience!

Jake E (Tigard, OR)
1/29/2018

Paulson’s Floor Coverings

Rating:5

Working with Ron @ Paulsons was a great experience. The attention to detail was much appreciated! Everything arrived on time and in perfect condition. The installer's are friendly and made the seams look fantastic, Ron was a joy to work with and made me feel specialists.

Marilyn K (Vancouver, WA)
1/28/2018

Paulson’s Floor Coverings

Rating:5

My husband and I were in dire need of replacing our outdated and worn kitchen flooring in our almost 100 year old house. Sergio Larios from the Portland location was extremely helpful in showing us the various types of flooring materials that were designed with our specific goals in mind. Sergio was very knowledgeable and responsive throughout the ordering and installation process and extremely pleasant to work with. He made our shopping experience for a new floor very easy and painless. I would highly recommend Sergio at the Portland Paulson's location for my future flooring needs.

Robyn B (Portland, OR)
1/28/2018

Paulson’s Floor Coverings

Rating:5

I had a really good shopping experience - not my normal. I don't like shopping. I stepped into the showroom and Jerry greeted me with just the right amount of confidence and ease. I immediately relaxed. Thanks Jerry for answering my questions in a way that let me feel like I made a good decision by stepping through those doors. Thanks for giving me the information I needed. They have good sized samples to take home of various flooring choices - not like the 2 inch squares from the place across the street. Check it out, a better experience all around.

James H (Beaverton, OR)
1/26/2018

Paulson’s Floor Coverings

Rating:5

Lisa from Paulsons was by far the nicest, most helpful person I worked with in trying to track down tile for my backsplash. I had to go through a manufacturer, who didn't deal with customers, to a wholesaler, who was rude to me, until I finally called and spoke to Lisa for help trying to place the tile order. She was kind, took time to understand the situation, and was incredibly responsive throughout the day. After a frustrating experience on a deadline, she made the process SO much better in the end. I highly recommend working with Paulsons and with Lisa! Paulson's has a first class showroom with many samples and expert sales personnel. Free fresh coffee much appreciated. Our sales person, Clint, helped us with selection and then came to our new house to do the measurements and provide a final quote. Delivery of materials was exactly on time with two days of acclimatization built in to the schedule. The men delivering were also the installers. Installation was accomplished in a bit less time than the original incident. The installers worked diligently and were clearly experienced. They were very tolerant and polite regarding the several questions and concerns I had, having ready answers. The clean up was thorough and they helped to store in the above garage attic some surplus flooring material should the need for repair arise. The latter was much appreciated. All and all a very satisfactory and professional job.

Heather H (Portland, OR)
1/23/2018

Paulson’s Floor Coverings

Rating:5

Paulson's has a first class showroom with many samples and expert sales personnel. Free fresh coffee much appreciated. Our sales person, Clint, helped us with selection and then came to our new house to do the measurements and provide a final quote. Delivery of materials was exactly on time with two days of acclimatization built in to the schedule. The men delivering were also the installers. Installation was accomplished in a bit less time than the original incident. The installers worked diligently and were clearly experienced. They were very tolerant and polite regarding the several questions and concerns I had, having ready answers. The clean up was thorough and they helped to store in the above garage attic some surplus flooring material should the need for repair arise. The latter was much appreciated. All and all a very satisfactory and professional job.

Donald D (Aloha, OR)
1/12/2018

Paulson’s Floor Coverings

Rating:5

I had a very positive experience purchasing new carpet from Paulson's! I worked with Shellee who listened carefully to my specific needs and then showed me several different options. I love my new carpet and will go back to her for any future home renovations. Awesome!

Jack R (Newberg, OR)
12/29/2017

Paulson’s Floor Coverings

Rating:5

I have been really impressed with the great selection available at Paulson's. They have all ranges to meet any budget. The staff is great helpful and non-pressuring which is awesome. It was also a surprise to see they have more than just carpet. They have wood, tile and other surfaces available. Who knew they had it all. I do now. Special Thanks to the manager John-Paul who has really been a pleasure to work with. As a designer I have personally done 5 orders with Paulson's and it has been a consistent experience every time. A true delight. Thanks Paulson's

Robert B (Portland, OR)
12/17/2017

Paulson’s Floor Coverings

Rating:5

Shellee at the Tigard store is a great source of information and inspiration. I have worked with her on 2 of my homes and she makes the experience so smooth and stress free. She will be the only one I go to on any of my future home design projects!

Sandra K.
11/29/2017

Paulson’s Floor Coverings

Rating:5

Very happy with these guys. My family has used them for various homes over 40 years. Professional, courteous, efficient...highly recommend.

Kristi S (Portland, OR)
11/16/2017

Paulson’s Floor Coverings

Rating:5

I had a great experience with Paulson's. I went in to look for carpet and was helped by Mike. He answered all of my questions, got me samples, and set up a time to come and measure. When he did, there were a few samples I wanted to see in bigger sizes, so he ordered those for me. Once they were in and I made my decision, the carpet was set to be installed 2 weeks later. The installation went great, despite the fact that my upstairs room is a low ceiling attic, with uneven narrow stairs. The installers took it all in stride, including dealing with the fact that I had smashed my finger early in the morning and needed to go to urgent care. They worked with my friend that came over in my absence, and it was almost done by the time I got home. It looks great, and I love it! Thank you, Paulson's!

Sue B (Gresham, OR)
11/11/2017

Paulson’s Floor Coverings

Rating:5

"We have done business many years ago and had a good experience then. It was for hardwood floor in our kitchen/family room. Stopped by one afternoon and chatted with Shellee for carpeting two of our bedrooms. Got the full tour of carpets and decided on which one and color. The do move some of the larger furniture for a fee. Saved my back or hiring a moving company to do it. She came the next day to measure. She asked if we were going to place our furniture back in the same place, if so, she could save us some money by the way they could lay the carpet seams. Ordered the carpet and it came in about 2 weeks. Install was scheduled to fit our timeframe. The install crew was here at the scheduled time and got right to work. They vacuumed and cleaned up after they were done. GREAT crew! We will defiantly call them for our next project. THANKS Shellee!!!"

Chuck S (Beaverton, OR)
11/11/2017

Paulson’s Floor Coverings

Rating:5

We just had CorTec LVP installed throughout out basement-2 bedrooms, bathroom, laundry, and recreation room. In addition, they installed new wood baseboards and a Karastan carpet runner on the stairs. It looks wonderful. Paulsons staff, Carol Merrifield, helped with selection and managed the job; she was efficient, knowledgeable, and reliable. She, along with everyone else (from measuring to installation), was terrific. We are so happy that we chose Paulsons.

Julie D (Portland, OR)
10/28/2017

Paulson’s Floor Coverings

Rating:5

This past week we had laminate flooring & carpet put down in our house. Troy did an excellent job in guiding us thru the selection process & educating us in which product would work best for us. When it came time to lay the flooring we were given a time & approximate schedule which was followed perfectly. Jay & Jose we're the delightful gentleman who came to lay the flooring. They worked so hard while they were here with always a smile on their face & an eagerness to do what we asked of them. They were excellent. I highly recommend this business for all your flooring needs.

Carol G (Battleground, WA)
9/26/2017

Paulson’s Floor Coverings

Rating:5

I had a great experience with Paulson's. They had a large selection of carpet and they were able to help me narrow down my choices to fit my desires and budget. Carol was so sweet, patient with my many questions, and helpful in making sure the ordering and delivery process went smoothly. She also gave me opinions on carpet color that I'm glad I took. Ariel and his crew did a fantastic job with installation. They installed the carpet very fast and it looks gorgeous. I would definitely come back to Paulson's the next time I need flooring.

Lauren L (Tigard, OR)
9/18/2017

Paulson’s Floor Coverings

Rating:5

We had the best experience with Paulson's Flooring in Tigard, Shellee helped us choose quartz for our kitchen and the perfect hardwood flooring. She made suggestions we hadn't considered, and the kitchen looks amazing. So glad we went to Paulson's!

Gwen D (Tigard, OR)
8/27/2017

Paulson’s Floor Coverings

Rating:5

Great service and great products. The staff are all courteous, helpful and efficient. We worked with Simar to chose the carpet, Jerry came to measure and an excellent, fast and efficient team came to install. Pat Rivera is not to be missed for his sense of humor! A good place to get carpet.

Susan L. (Beaverton, OR)
8/12/1017

Paulson’s Floor Coverings

Rating:5

I just want to rave about the service we got form SERGIO. our floors turned out great. He was very professional and we would recommend him to anybody!!

Gresham P. (Oregon City, OR)
8/16/2017

Paulson’s Floor Coverings

Rating:5

First of all the selections are phenomenal! Shellee is amazing. Pricing is fair and they bend over backwards to help you through the entire process and trust me - we were a pain in the ass. Even the installers were fantastic. Ask for Yuri - he's very precise and careful.

Kim P (Tigard, OR)
8/11/2017

Paulson’s Floor Coverings

Rating:5

During our recent purchase and install, all Paulson's employees were thorough, courteous, and professional. We especially appreciated Shellee Jole's assistance throughout the process. A very satisfied customer!


7/15/2017

Paulson’s Floor Coverings

Rating:5

We just had new carpeting installed by Paulson's and their amazing installation crew. From the time we first entered their store to the time of installation they were incredible. Our salesman Guy was both professional and personable......he knows his stuff! This was our 4th experience with Paulson's and they just keep getting better!!! We highly recommend them for any floor covering project. Our new carpet is beautiful, can't wait for our family and friends to see it! Thank you Paulson's!

Sherry R (Tigard, OR)
7/5/2017

Paulson’s Floor Coverings

Rating:5

Thank you Paulson's for my family and I's new flooring! Jerry was excellent in helping us throughout the whole process! It was the refresh our home needed, at affordable prices... and the floors look amazing in each of the rooms.

Rachel B (Cedar Mill, OR)
6/25/2017

Paulson’s Floor Coverings

Rating:5

Jerry and the whole team were great. The installers as well were terrific. This is the place to come for flooring.


6/28/2017

Paulson’s Floor Coverings

Rating:5

I highly recommend Paulson's! Shellee really listened to me and what my needs were when was trying to decide on my carpet. She took time to educate me on the options, and when i made my choice i knew it was the right one. The installers were very professional and friendly, and my carpet looks amazing. From start to finish, i felt my questions and concerns were taken seriously and i couldn't be more pleased with the experience. Also, they have a large selection of carpets to choose from.

Barb W (Hillsboro, OR)
6/20/2017

Paulson’s Floor Coverings

Rating:5

I will never use another company for floors, counter tops or back-splashes. They were great with helping pick products. The schedulers were amazing and called several times to make sure they were meeting my timeline and were willing to adjust if needed. Installers showed up on time and stayed until the project was completed. Finished installed products look great. Thanks Ron!

Susan N (Ridgefield, WA)
6/9/2017

Paulson’s Floor Coverings

Rating:5

Loved working with Johnpaul and Troy they made us feel very comfortable and answered all of our questions. My husband and I have been looking for a year or more for laminate flooring and we had went into the new Paulsons flooring and they were so helpful and competive pricing to many of the places we went too. So thanks so much I'm so excited to get my new floors.

Amy B (Vancouver, WA)
6/5/2017

Paulson’s Floor Coverings

Rating:5

I highly recommend Paulson's Floor covering located in Vancouver Washington. Troy and Ron completely took care of us from the first meeting to the final installation. They both seemed to care about the customer. From the initial meeting and picking of the type of flooring to the sub-contractors that installed it, Troy and Ron made sure it was done right. Troy responded to the newly purchased home and made a scaled drawing of all the rooms. He then explained how and where they were installing the flooring and the cost. The final product was amazing and reasonably priced. My family and I thank you Troy and Ron !!

Taylor S (Vancouver, WA)
5/10/2017

Paulson’s Floor Coverings

Rating:5

My wife and I shopped at three carpet companies for new carpet. As soon as we walked in Paulson's we were greeted and shown to a beautiful selection of carpet samples. Ron took exceptional care of our needs and desires. He came to our home to more focus on the final carpet selection, measurements and order. They always called ahead to make sure we were on schedule . The installers were very professional and helpful to our needs. Ron followed up to ensure everything was done to high standards. We definitely will return to Paulson's in the future. We highly recommend Ron and Paulson's.

R and L (Camas, WA)
4/24/2017

Paulson’s Floor Coverings

Rating:5

We just had our new Karastan carpet installed by Paulson's. Our salesperson Jerry was very helpful and knowledgeable. He explained everything from the install process to the warranty. The project went smoothly and the installation was spot on and looks beautiful. We will definitely call on Jerry again.

Leslie H (Beaverton, OR)
3/29/2017

Paulson’s Floor Coverings

Rating:5

A very fine business. Only Paulson's had the best choices in quality carpeting for us. Their prices are competitive and service was on time and well done. They respond quickly and efficiently when inquiries are made and actually answer the phone instead of recorded response.! Troy and Ron Meyer were our main contacts and both are good communicators. We greatly appreciate that Ron Meyer came to our home and gave us advice on a damaged wood floor after an ice dam formed around one of our skylights and caused a water leak. He gave us good and honest advice, and responded punctually.. Darn Good Outfit!

Ed and Karen (Washougal, Washington)
3/28/2017

Paulson’s Floor Coverings

Rating:5

We have had an excellent experience with Samir Dean. We just had our third floor installed in seven years, due to defects in the material. He first came with a manufacturer's rep to look at the defective floor, and came after the latest install to make sure we were happy. He handled all the paperwork and install details. Thank you Samir! We will highly recommend Paulson's!

Jerry Z (Portland, OR)
3/6/2017

Paulson’s Floor Coverings

Rating:5

Paulson's has done several jobs for us over the years. We recently replaced our entire home with Karastan carpet. Everyone who comes to our house comments on how soft and pretty it looks. We worked with Dave Shelton at the Tigard store. I highly recommend Paulson's.

A.B. (Portland, OR)
2/28/2017

Paulson’s Floor Coverings

Rating:5

We had a small flood in our house and had laminate through the whole house which was over 12 years old. My wife stopped by Paulson's Floor Covering and talked to Troy and got a sample of flooring that would go with our decor. We set up a date to have it installed and Troy gave a time frame of about 2-3 days to install in our 1350 sq ft house. The installers came and went right to work and finished in a day and half. They did a beautiful job and cleaned up after they were done. Troy took care of any minor problems that occurred. Great job and we love the flooring. Thanks Troy

Robert and Brenda B (Camas, WA)
2/21/2017

Paulson’s Floor Coverings

Rating:5

Fabulous. Mr. Meyer helped us select the most beautiful KARASTAN for our new home, and the installation was great. Highly recommend for the best of product and service!

Don Q Washougal, WA
2/6/2017

Paulson’s Floor Coverings

Rating: 5

Paulson's is a fantastic company which is hard to find. The customer comes first with Paulson's. They stand behind their products and workmanship and their customer service is the best we have EVER encountered. I never write reviews or freely publicize a company. They were SO amazing and attentive I had to tell others about them. If I ever need tile again...I would choose them without even price shopping because their customer service is unmet.
We bought a new home and unfortunately the tile work in our master shower allowed water to leak for quite some time. We were displaced and frustrated. Paulson's saved the day and did quality, timely work. They took the time to understand what we wanted, made appropriate suggestions, and used expert workmanship to complete the project. They were responsive, professional and a pleasure to work with. Johnpaul and Lisa went above and beyond for the entirety of the project. We couldn't have asked for a better experience. We will definitely use them again for any remodeling or building needs we ever have!

1/31/2018

Paulson’s Floor Coverings

Rating: 5

Pat Rivera in the Beaverton store arranged a complete recarpeting of our condo. He helped us select the carpet and the pad then arranged the installation. It was installed within 3 days and looked great. Best of all, Pat is terrific to work with, he handled everything. We shopped the job with other stores but none offered the combination of service and price. We'll go back to Pat next time we need floor covering. Excellent experience!

Karl H.
1/20/2018

Paulson’s Floor Coverings

Rating: 5

Four years ago I made a very expensive mistake using an independent contractor to carpet my home. When it became necessary to replace it, I decided to take a different approach. I chose Paulson’s and could not be more pleased. Pat, at the Beaverton store, guided me through all the carpeting choices with his knowledge and experience. John and Cheryl, at the Tigard store, kept me well informed on the installation schedule. Finally, I cannot give enough praise to the Paulson’s installers ---experienced, careful, and easy to have in my home. I received excellent, professional service at a very competitive price. I am confident I now have a quality carpet that will serve me well for many years to come. I will definitely return to Paulson’s for any flooring needs in the future and give them my highest recommendation.

Susan G.
11/3/2017

Paulson’s Floor Coverings

Rating: 5

We own a historic home in Uptown Vancouver with a beautiful oak stairway that leads to the second floor. The treads are a rich finished bare wood and sometimes can be slippery, so we decided to carpet them for added safety and beauty. I went to Vancouver's Paulson's store yesterday to see what quality stair runner options it offered. Ron greeted me soon after I entered the store. He was friendly and asked good questions in helping me find what I needed. Since we own several Karastan area rugs already, I was thrilled to learn that Paulson's Floor Coverings carries this high-quality brand of wool carpet. I went to three flooring stores yesterday and Ron at Paulson's was the only one that seemed interested in helping me. Paulson's was also the only one that had a wool option. I will be ordering our beautiful new Karastan stair runner from them soon. By the way, our first carpet and flooring purchase was at the Cedar Mill Paulson's store 37 years ago. So glad to see a local company endure.

Michele W.
10/28/2017

Paulson’s Floor Coverings

Rating: 5

I worked with Dave Shelton on purchasing my new carpet. He was very courteous and through. He kept me up to date on every aspect of this purchase. I had my entire upstairs including stairs done and I am very happy with the results. 2 men who actually did the install were a little hard to understand, but they did an excellent job, including moving the heavy furniture for me. They also installed the carpet much faster than I had expected. I am very happy with my carpet and service I was provided

Lorinda C.
3/31/2017

Paulson’s Floor Coverings

Rating: 5

I worked with Pat R. He was very helpful. No pressure. He encouraged me to take my time deciding. The carpet is beautiful. Installers were professional and neat. I am very happy with my purchase.

Michelle K.
2/1/2017

Paulson’s Floor Coverings

Rating: 5

We worked with Nelson on our project and he was fantastic. His service could not have been better. The installers are amazing, they moved all the furniture with ease. I would most definitely recommend Paulsons to my friends anytime.

Judie S.
8/16/16

Paulson’s Floor Coverings

Rating: 5

Great experience! The process was quick and easy! Will definitely use Paulson's in the future

Joel C.
Gresham, OR
4/21/14

Paulson's Floor Coverings

Rating: 5

I had a totally positive and successful experience working with Paulson's to choose new carpet and have it installed. Guy, the front desk, Justin & Lance were all very professional and helpful. I highly recommend Paulson's services!!

Jane L.
Realtor
9/8/15

Paulson’s Floor Coverings

Rating: 5

I am a Realtor who has sent many clients and friends to Dave Shelton in your Tigard store, over the past several years. All my clients and friends have been very happy, satisfied customers. . . especially in working with Dave. In addition, I have used Paulson's for 5 of my own homes and/or investment properties. I can not say enough good things about working with Dave Shelton! He is prompt, honest, always does what he says he will do. I challenge anyone to match his thorough follow up with his customers. Thank you for having such an outstanding employee and great products!

Jane P.
Tigard, OR
3/20/14

Paulson’s Floor Coverings

Rating: 4

This is actually the 2nd time I have purchased carpet from Paulson's. My good experience the first time led me to go straight back to Paulson's when I needed more carpeting. I really didn't shop anywhere else. I have been very happy with the service and product each time. A few great things happened this time that showcased Paulson's commitment to service. First off rather than not disclose a manufacturing error in the carpet, I sincerely appreciated that the installers noticed it during the install and then reported it back to office immediately. Much respect earned right there. Second, the office staff were very prompt in dealing with the warranty with Karastan and getting my carpet replaced. I can't tell you how happy I was to know they were dealing with it rather than it be my responsibility. They kept me informed as to the process and what was happening. Third, the installer that came out last worked with me to correct a builder's flaw in the flooring around my laundry room door to make sure the carpeting in this area looked just as great as everywhere else. I appreciated how he went a little beyond the call's requirement. So while maybe not everything was flawless, ultimately everything turned out perfectly. As usual I had a very positive experience with Paulson's.

Kim L.
Portland, OR
1/29/14

Paulson’s Floor Coverings

Rating: 5

Karla was amazing. Tenacious in finding what I needed. What set Paulson's apart was Karla. She called back and she stayed focused on us and what we wanted. She was helpful from the first moment to the last. She made it all possible and we have a couple more jobs lined up. Just saving up $$ for them. You are the best!

Connie P.
Vancouver, WA
1/27/2013

Paulson’s Floor Coverings

Rating: 5

Brian Streeter was professional and very knowledgeable. He came the same day I requested an estimate. From my first contact to installation follow up, i couldnt have been more pleased with the customer service and end results. Everything went smoothly and on time. Pleasure to do business with Paulsons.

Barb S.
Portland, OR
1/05/14

Paulson’s Floor Coverings

Rating: 5

Had to find flooring to match up with 10 yr. old Wilsonart flooring. Dave cut down my time by showing me only the products that could possible match.

Alex had the old carpet out so fast and everything was cleaned up before leaving. Even with bad weather, got the job done beautifully and efficiently.

Pat C.
Tualatin
1/2/2013

Paulson’s Floor Coverings

Rating: 5

Every flooring company can have the same quality products. What set you apart for me...was the service (along with great quality products). With great service, I'll keep coming back.

Melinda G.
Beaverton, OR 10/15/2013

Paulson’s Floor Coverings

Rating: 5

Pay Guy more and keep him. If I could, I would steal him away for a customer service or sales role where his conscientiousness, kindness, empathy and communication skills would be valued. He really did impress us and we have very high demands and expectations . I am so impressed and he truly made us feel that Paulson's is the only solution for consumers wanting TRUE customer service.

Kerry S.
Beaverton, OR 10/17/2013

Paulson’s Floor Coverings

Rating: 5

Paulson's has high quality products and I was pleased with the installation of my flooring and how it looked after being installed.

Carol M.
Vancouver, WA 10/17/2013

Paulson’s Floor Coverings

Rating: 5

Dan did a great job understanding my requirements and making effective suggestions. Great Experience. Thank you.

Michael R.
Portland, OR 10/17/2013

Paulson’s Floor Coverings

Rating: 5

Very pleasant and knowledgeable; prompt to return calls.

Linda D.
Beaverton, OR 11/16/2013

Paulson’s Floor Coverings

Rating: 5

Dave did such a wonderful job helping me select a carpet that was of high quality but still within our budget. I was blown away by the selection as well as the knowledge of the staff. The installation was flawless and done in a very timely fashion.

Sarah F.
Forest Grove, OR 12/06/2013

Paulson’s Floor Coverings

Rating: 5

October 14, 2013

Good Morning Brian,

Alicia and I are finally getting boxes unpacked and settling into our new home.

We want to thank you and the team at Paulson's for helping us make this transition in an incredibly timely manner.
We love the new floors and they have made a dramatic impact on our new home and it's comfort.
The crews and individuals that installed the flooring and the background support people that helped get schedules dialed in have our respect and profound thanks for their efforts and the quality of their work.
The entire process of completely removing the old floors and installing new came off without a hitch. It certainly leaves us with the feeling that we picked the right business for this job. We heartily endorse Paulson's Floor Coverings for the quality of the materials available and the high level of installation proficiency. 
Everyone involved in this job was friendly, approachable and left a hugely positive impression.
We will speak fondly of this experience with our friends and neighbors.
Thank you all for a job well done!

Sincerely,
Patrick & Alicia
Woodburn, OR

Paulson’s Floor Coverings

Rating: 5

Reviewed by: Carol B.
Date: 12/21/12

Hardwood, carpet, tile and slab.
Samir was totally responsive & trust worthy.It was a pleasure to work with him. I am very happy with the products that are installed in my remodeled home.

Paulson’s Floor Coverings

Rating: 5

Reviewed by: Adrienne K.
Date: 12/10/12

Wool Carpet purchase, installation, then remediation after a water leak.
We can't thank you enough for your fabulous service and caring! Not only was your work impeccable and your staff professional, you all went above and beyond to help us. Thank you so much to Brian and the entire staff at Paulson's!

Paulson’s Floor Coverings

Rating: 5

Reviewed by: Shellie B.
Date: 8/13/12

Hardwood Installation
Samir was very professional, great communication. Always responded to questions or concers promptly. A+ for Samir

Paulson’s Floor Coverings

Rating: 5

Reviewed by: Sanae O.
Date: 5/1/12

Vinyl installation
Samir originally helped by friend with her carpet selection, and I was so impressed with Samir's professional knowledge and advise with a friendly manner. So, I decided to let him help me with my kitchen flooring and we were so happy with our new floor.

Paulson’s Floor Coverings

Rating: 5

Reviewed by: Bruce J.
Date: 5/1/12

Carpet and tile installation
We extend the highest praise to Samir S. Dean, Gilbert Neves, and Patrick Rivera. They made a great team and were a delight to work with.

Paulson’s Floor Coverings

Rating: 5

Reviewed by: Kathleen P.
Date: 7/20/11

Wonderful, wonderful experience! Especially Carol!! Don was great too. The installers did an expert job fast. I'd highly recommend them to anyone at any time and I will always use them in the future for all my flooring or tiling/countertop needs.

Paulson's Floor Coverings

Reviewed by Shari K.
Date: 5/9/11

We recently had our wall-to-wall carpeting replaced with Karastan from your showroom. The salesman was very patient and attentive to our preferences while making our selection. The order was expedited quickly and installed within our timeframe. The installers were courteous, careful, and worked tenaciously and expertly, leaving our home looking even better than it did when they walked in! We are very happy with the whole experience. Thank you, Paulson's!

Paulson's Floor Coverings

Reviewed by Ann M.
Date: 10/18/10

I wanted to share with you my positive experience with your company. First of all I went into the store in Tigard. I had purchased flooring with Guy Miller in the past and wanted to come back as a repeat customer. As usual, Guy was very attentive, professional, had vast knowledge of many of the different carpets, and took time to explain it all to me. I left the store with several samples, received a follow up call from Guy to see if I needed any more. I was happy with the ones I had taken and was able to have him come over and do the measuring. A couple of weeks later.......and here I am happy as a clam with my new carpet all installed by the nicest men. They were perfection in installing my carpet on the stairs which have 28 spindles.

So, In closing I want to thank you for another wonderful Paulson's experience.

Respectfully,
Ann M.

Paulson's Floor Coverings

Reviewed by Pam M.
Date: 12/11/09

Recently my brother and I had an occasion to need to find some tile in a hurry. In addition to the tile, we needed expertise in selecting the tile and other materials required for the job.

We had the pleasurable experience of working with a salesman at your Beaverton store. He provided exemplary service; happily, efficiently, and with a continued smile. In addition to the great service, he worked with our schedule. He even offered to pick up and deliver the materials needed to our parents’ home. Since the warehouse was very close to their residence he arranged for us to be able to pick it up instead saving us a great deal of time.

This is the kind of customer service that is too frequently lacking. Because of him, we will go out of our way to check with Paulson’s for any other floor covering or countertop needs. He provided SUPERIOR service!

Sincerely,
Pam M.

Paulson's Floor Coverings

Reviewed by Janet C.
Date: 11/10/09

I feel compelled to write this letter to commend your Tigard store Manager, David Shelton. I recently had Paulson’s replace my downstairs carpeting with laminate flooring and my master bathroom floor replaced, and the experience working with Dave was excellent. Dave was a pleasure to work with. He gave me lots of time on my initial visit with helping me choose the flooring that would work best for me. He allowed me to take home numerous samples to view in my home. He gave me excellent suggestions and advice about the products that I chose. Once I had my flooring installed I found the service I was given to be top rate. My calls to Dave were always answered promptly and courteously. When I had a problem or concern he addressed it immediately and responded quickly.

I would high recommend Paulson’s as the place to go if you are considering carpeting or replacing flooring in your home. You may be able to find better prices on line or at discount houses, but I firmly believe you get what you pay for. Having a reputable company that will stand behind their product and work with you until you are satisfied is priceless.

Thank you Paulson’s, and Dave, I will surely use your company for any additional projects I have in my home.

Sincerely,
Janet C.

Paulson's Floor Coverings

Reviewed by Connie O.
Date: 7/3/09

I just finished self-installing a Cryntel Villa Stone tile floor in my kitchen (with help from friends). I want the corporate office to know how incredibly helpful, professional, friendly, and knowledgeable your representative at the Beaverton Store has been throughout this project. He worked very hard to get me the information and materials I needed to do this work myself, and provided encouragement and information every step of the way.

If it had not been for him, I would have gone elsewhere for flooring needs. Now he's set me up to put ceramic tile in my bathroom. I will come back to Paulson's when I'm ready to have the rest of the flooring done. He's been fantastic! Thank you.

Paulson's Floor Coverings

Reviewed by Patti C.
Date: 11/5/08

We are so pleased with the quality of the installation of our new carpet. The installer and his assistant worked very efficiently together. I was gone when the job was completed and they took it upon themselves to move the heavy pieces back in place without being asked. Please pass along our thanks for a job well done!

Paulson's Floor Coverings

Reviewed by Kirk E.
Date: 11/14/08

We recently had our kitchen counters (granite slab) and backsplash (tile) replaced. We worked with the Beaverton store. Everyone involved in the project from sales to project management, to tile and granite work, to demo and appliance removal and reinstallation could not have been more professional. The team did what they said they would do, when they said they would do it, and with a very high level of professionalism and concern for customer satisfaction. We would definitely recommend the entire team to anyone considering purchasing from Paulson's and will look forward to re-engaging the team when we are ready to do additional work on our home! Please thank the team for doing such a great job and let us know if you ever need references for your potential customers.

Paulson's Floor Coverings

Reviewed by Grayce B.
Date: 11/25/08

I would like to enter a compliment to your installer; he did an excellent job installing our beautiful Karastan carpet throughout our home at in Beaverton. We are very pleased with the results and couldn't have asked for a better carpet installer. Thank you for your excellent service.

Paulson's Floor Coverings

Reviewed by Susan M.

I bought carpet in your shop last summer, Your representative helped me decide what to get, and I'm so grateful. The cats keep chucking up on it and it keeps cleaning up so easily! I think of him every time, since he assured me about it. I'm sorry it's taken so long to communicate. Thanks!